Tag: Historical

Review: Simply Unforgettable by Mary Balogh

Simply Unforgettable#1 in the Simply Quartet Author – Mary BaloghReviewer – StephanieRating – A+; Nearly Perfect, A Keeper/4 – Very HotReading Level – AdultGenre – Historical RomancePages – 422Publisher – DellISBN: 0-440-24113-8Release Date – 2005Source – Purchased Frances Allard is on her way back to Miss Martin’s School for girls where she teaches. Frances spent her Christmas break with her two elderly great aunts. The […]

Review: Portrait of Seduction by Carrie Lofty

Reviewer: Lisa Genre: Historical Romance My Source: NetGalley Publisher: Carina Press – (May, 2011) ISBN: 9781426891564ASIN: B004T4LQFGLength: 91,000 wordsSeries: Book 2 in the Seduction SeriesRating: B; Great, would want to read againHeat Level: 4; Very hot Portrait of Seduction by Carrie Lofty Portrait of Seduction is a great second installment to the Seduction Series. With great characters, fascinating plots and a beautiful romance, this is […]

Review: Honor Bound by C.J. Archer

Honor Bound#1 in The Witchblade ChroniclesAuthor – C.J. ArcherReviewer: StephanieRating – A Nearly Perfect, A Keeper/4 – Very HotReading Level – AdultGenre – Historical RomancePages – E-BookRelease Date – 2/16/11Source – The author in exchange for an honest reviewStalk the Author: Goodreads / Twitter / Blog Summary:Fans of Diana Gabaldon and Philippa Gregory imagine this: 7 years ago a woman with too many secrets and a man […]

Review: The Last Time I Saw Paris

Reviewer: Lisa Genre: Historical Fiction w/ Romantic ElementsMy Source: The Season Reviewers Group Publisher: Berkley – (May, 2011) ISBN: 978-0425240847ASIN: B004XFZ2G0Pages: 368Rating: B+; Great, would want to read againHeat Level: 2; Implied or mild The Last Time I Saw Paris by Lynn SheeneAn emotional and heartfelt novel about the relentless determination of one woman, The Last Time I Saw Paris is an outstanding read. Claire […]

Review: Lady Wicked by Delle Jacobs

Reviewer: Lisa Genre: Historical Romance Publisher: The Wild Rose Press (February, 2011)IBSN: 978-1601548689ASIN: 1601548680Pages: 364Rating: A; Nearly Perfect, A KeeperHeat Level: 4; Very Hot!My Source: Lady Wicked by Delle Jacobs Lady Wicked by Delle Jacobs is a fantastic historical romance that will pull you under it’s spell from the first page to the last. A spectacular tale, with wonderful characters, Jacob’s novel is simply a […]