Category: 4 – Very Hot

No Proper Lady by Isabel Cooper

No Proper Lady Author: Isabel Cooper Reviewer: Stephanie Rating: A-/4.5 – Nearly Perfect, A Keeper/4 – Very Hot! Reading Level: Adult ONLY Genre: Paranormal Romance Pages: 352 Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca ISBN: 978-1-4022-5952-4 Release Date: September 2011 Source: ARC from Publisher in exchange for an honest review Joan is humanity’s last hope. 200 years ago a man opened the portal between demons and our world. It isn’t looking good for humanity right now either. […]

Murphy’s Law by Lori Foster

Reviewer: Lisa Genre: Contemporary Romance w/ suspenseful elementsMy Source: Purchased by ReviewerPublisher: Zebra – (August, 2006) ISBN: 082177803XASIN: B000JMKRU2Pages: 343Rating: A; Nearly Perfect; A Keeper!Heat Level: 4; Very hot Murphy’s Law by Lori FosterAugust ‘On the Shelves’ Pick! Murphy’s Law by Lori Foster is a sexy and stunning contemporary romance that you won’t soon forget. This book is a nice, light read and it is […]

Tempted by Elisabeth Naughton

Tempted #3 in the Eternal Guardians Author: Elisabeth Naughton Reviewer: Stephanie Rating: A-/4.5 – Nearly Perfect, A Keeper/4 – Very Hot! Reading Level: Adult ONLY Genre: Paranormal Romance Pages: 416 Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca ISBN: 978-1-4022-6046-9 Release Date: September 2011 Source: ARC from Publisher in exchange for an honest review The princess of Argolea has been stolen away from the palace mere hours before her binding ceremony. When Isadora gains consciousnesses she finds the one […]

Romancing the Countess by Ashley March

Reviewer: Lisa Genre: Historical RomancePublisher: Signet Eclipse (September, 2011)IBSN: 9780451232366 ASIN: B0054TVO52Pages: 320Rating: A+; Perfect, A KeeperHeat Level: 4; Very Hot!My Source: Romancing the Countess by Ashley March Fans of Lisa Kleypas, Anna Campbell and Connie Brockway should be on the lookout for Ashley March. With just her second novel, she’s proving to be a stunning talent in the historical romance genre. Knowing that your […]

Beneath the Texas Sky by Jodi Thomas

Reviewer: Lisa Genre: Historical RomancePublisher: Zebra (May, 2011 – Reissue)IBSN: 9781420114737Length: 384 PagesRating: C; Enjoyable, would recommendHeat Level: 4; Very hotMy Source: Beneath the Texas Sky by Jodi ThomasBeneath the Texas Sky by Jodi Thomas is an overwhelming and angst-filled western romance about love lost and found again. Thomas fans may want to prepare themselves for something a little different than her normal fare. This […]