Category: 4 – Very Hot

Review: Honor Bound by C.J. Archer

Honor Bound#1 in The Witchblade ChroniclesAuthor – C.J. ArcherReviewer: StephanieRating – A Nearly Perfect, A Keeper/4 – Very HotReading Level – AdultGenre – Historical RomancePages – E-BookRelease Date – 2/16/11Source – The author in exchange for an honest reviewStalk the Author: Goodreads / Twitter / Blog Summary:Fans of Diana Gabaldon and Philippa Gregory imagine this: 7 years ago a woman with too many secrets and a man […]

Review: Lady Wicked by Delle Jacobs

Reviewer: Lisa Genre: Historical Romance Publisher: The Wild Rose Press (February, 2011)IBSN: 978-1601548689ASIN: 1601548680Pages: 364Rating: A; Nearly Perfect, A KeeperHeat Level: 4; Very Hot!My Source: Lady Wicked by Delle Jacobs Lady Wicked by Delle Jacobs is a fantastic historical romance that will pull you under it’s spell from the first page to the last. A spectacular tale, with wonderful characters, Jacob’s novel is simply a […]

Review: Devil’s Own by Veronica Wolff

Reviewer: Lisa Genre: Historical Romance Series: Clan MacAlpin Series Book 2My Source: The Season Reviews GroupPublisher: Berkley (March 1, 2011)IBSN: 978-0425240182 ASIN: B004CLYJG4Pages: 352Rating: A; Nearly Perfect, A KeeperHeat Level: 4; Very Hot! Devil’s Own by Veronica WolffDevil’s Own by Veronica Wolff is an exciting and emotional historical romance novel that is simply impossible to put down. With sparkling dialogue, perfect characters and an unforgettable […]

Review: Ravished By A Highlander by Paula Quinn

Reviewer: Lisa Genre: Historical RomanceSeries: Book #1 in the Children of the MistMy Source: BordersPublisher: Forever; (May 1, 2010) ISBN: 9780446552387ASIN: B0035II966Pages: 337Rating: A; Nearly Perfect; A KeeperHeat Level: 4; Very Hot March ‘On the Shelves’ Pick! Ravished By A Highlander by Paula QuinnRavished By A Highlander is a stunning and emotional romance from Paula Quinn. Get ready to read about the highlander who has […]

Review: A Darker Shade of Dead by Bianca D’Arc

Reviewer: Lisa Genre: Paranormal Romance Series: Book 3 Guardians of the DarkMy Source: The Season Reviewers Group Publisher: Brava – (October 26, 2010) ISBN: 978-0-7582-4731-5 Pages: 368Rating: C; Enjoyable, would recommendHeat Level: 4; Very Hot A Darker Shade of Dead by Bianca D’ArcWith A Darker Shade of Dead, you are jumping into book three of the Guardians of the Dark Series. I will admit, I […]