Double Time by Olivia Cunning

Double Time by Olivia Cunning

Double Time by Olivia Cunning
(#5 in the Sinners on Tour series)
Genre: Contemporary Erotica
Format: eArc received from Netgalley
Read: November 25 to November 28


Olivia Cunning – Website ~ Facebook ~ Twitter
Amazon – Paperback ~ Kindle
Add to: GoodReads ~ LibraryThing
Read an excerpt


Olivia Cunning delivers the perfect blend of steamy sex, heartwarming romance, and a wicked sense of humor in this menage story featuring the hottest guy in the Sinners band.
Trey Mills, the notoriously sexy Sinners rhythm guitarist, gives up his bisexual lifestyle and is swept into a hot, heady romance with Reagan Elliot, a female rock star sensation. But when Trey encounters Reagan’s sexy bisexual roommate, Ethan Conner, he can no longer deny who he is or what he wants. Reagan heartily agrees to a solution that opens up a hot new world of sexual experience–and love–with the two men she wants the most.

My Thoughts

Important Note: Double Time by Olivia Cunning is the third book published in the Sinners on Tour series; however, it is actually the fifth book in the series if you are following reading order. While there were references to Jace, Eric and their ladies, I was still able to follow the story and didn’t feel like I had missed too much.

I have to say from the beginning of the Sinners on Tour series I have been immensely curious about Trey Mills and how his story would unfold. Trey has harbored an unrequited love for Brian for years and Trey fills the void that Brian leaves with sex with multiple partners across the country. Trey enjoys sex and lots of it. There is no boundary that he won’t cross and almost nothing is off limits. His openness appeals to a lot of men and women and that leaves a trail of broken hearts in Trey’s path.

While Trey is in L.A. he stops by his brother Dare’s to hang out for a bit. Dare is a member of the band Exodus End and The Sinners will be opening for them on an upcoming world tour. The morning that Trey stops by Exodus End is blind auditioning the top picks from a recent contest for rhythm guitarist. When Trey starts to listen to the person currently auditioning he thinks that Dare is trying to pull a fast one on him. Trey is convinced Exodus End talked Brian into coming to the studio to play with him. Turns out everyone in the room is shocked to find that the person on the other side of the glass is a chick. And she can’t believe that she, Reagan Elliot, is the new rhythm guitarist for Exodus End.

Trey is instantly attracted to Reagan and has conveniently decided recently to swear off men. Trey is bound and determined to remove the barnacle named Brian from his heart. Reagan seems to be the perfect solution to that. They have a lot in common and she is attractive. Trey does pretty good at staying away from men…..that is until he meets Reagan’s roommate and bisexual ex-boyfriend Ethan Conner. Ethan wants Trey and makes that abundantly clear but Trey tries desperately to stay away from Ethan. He really wants to give the relationship between himself and Reagan a fighting chance. What Trey never expected is that he would find a woman and a man willing to love him and be a part of his life story.

I really wish that I had read this series in the order it was meant to be read but that’s just my book OCD talking. It didn’t detract from the book too much. Of course there were references to Jace and Eric’s stories and there was a mention of something big that had happened in the recent past but it wasn’t too bad.

I really enjoyed Trey, Reagan, and Ethan’s story. This is the first m/m/f book that I have read and I had some doubts going into it. I had reservations about having three people in a relationship and it being able to work out. I was worried that there would be a third wheel who received so much less than they gave. I really did end up loving it! I really felt that there was a connection between the three and I’m so glad that it ended up being someone that Reagan was familiar with. I honestly don’t think it would have worked if it had been anyone else. There was also a suspenseful element in Double Time and I have to say (believe me I’m shamed but delightfully happy to say it) I was 100% completely off. 🙂

If you are reading the Sinners on Tour series I would say hold off on reading Trey’s book and read the series in the order it was meant to be read. The biggest reason being that because Trey’s book is the fifth and final book, it doesn’t just tell his story but also wraps up the series. The ending for me was great and will be an amazing end to the series.

Other Reviews

About Happy Books
Smexy Books
Tales of a Bookish Nerd

Series Reading Order

1. Backstage Pass
2. Rock Hard
3. Hot Ticket (Available 2/13)
4. Snared (Available 9/13)
5. Double Time

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: