Monthly Archives: June 2014

The Distance Between Us

Title: The Distance Between Us Author: Kasie West Publisher: Harper Teen Publication Date: July 2013 Classification: YA Novel Summary from Goodreads: Seventeen-year-old Caymen Meyers studies the rich like her own personal science experiment, and after years of observation she’s pretty sure they’re only good for one thing—spending money on useless stuff, like the porcelain dolls in her mother’s shop. So when Xander Spence walks into […]

Sun-Kissed

Title: Sun Kissed Author: Laura Florand Publication Date: May 20th 2014 *Review Request Goodreads Summary: They called her the Ice Queen. Anne Winters. Self-made billionaire. Household name. Divorced single mom. Convicted felon. She didn’t let anyone or anything get to her. No one was allowed to breach the walls around her heart except for her own son. She had only one trusted friend: her vacation […]

Reaper’s Property

Title: Reaper’s Property Author: Joanna Wylde Publisher: Ellora’s Cave Publication Date: Jan 2013 Classification: Adult Novel Content: Mature Themes & Scenes Summary from Goodreads: Marie doesn’t need a complication like Horse. The massive, tattooed, badass biker who shows up at her brother’s house one afternoon doesn’t agree. He wants Marie on his bike and in his bed. Now. But Marie just left her abusive jerk […]

Blog Tour: The Golden Cage

Tour Page & Schedule Title: The Golden Cage Author: Kaitlyn Davis Publisher: Self Published Publication Date: March 2013 Classification: YA Novel Summary from Goodreads: From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling, and Game of Thrones. In the land of Ourthuro, cruelty is a way of life. The king rules with an iron fist and no […]