Monthly Archives: October 2013

Smoke

Title: Smoke Author: Ellen Hopkins Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Publication Date: Sept 2013 Classification: YA Novel Summary from Goodreads: Pattyn Von Stratten’s father is dead, and Pattyn is on the run. After far too many years of abuse at the hands of her father, and after the tragic loss of her beloved Ethan and their unborn child, Pattyn is desperate for peace. Only her sister […]

Thinking About: Time Management

Thinking About: Time Management

Thinking About….Time Management Oh lordy people…This feels like it has been my busiest semester yet I probably say that every semester but I am really feeling it this time around.  I am actually quite happy with what I have been up to this semester and excited about upcoming events but I have been either falling behind or doing everything last minute. I used to be […]

Wild Child

Title: Wild Child Author: Molly O’Keefe Publisher: Random House Publishing Group – Bantam Dell Publication Date: October 29th 2013 *received through NetGalley Goodreads Summary: Perfect for readers of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Rachel Gibson, this sizzling romance tells the story of a sexy small-town mayor and a notorious “bad girl,” who discover that home really is where the heart is. Monica Appleby is a woman […]

Reading Pile #1 Wrap Up Post

My Thoughts: Inferno by Dan Brown: 3 out of 5 Stars I got bored with this book about two thirds of the way through. It was ok and in the end I enjoyed the read. It just wasn’t a blow me out of the water type of book. The best thing I can say about this book is that for me it was better than […]