Monthly Archives: May 2011

Show Us Your Shelves!

We have a new feature here at Once Upon A Chapter, but we need YOUR participation to make it work! It’s called Show Us Your Shelves! and the goal is to feature the book shelves of all our readers! It can be video, pictures…any way to show off your collection! If we can get enough participants, we hope to have this on the blog once […]

Check Out My Guest Reviews

So as I have mentioned before, about a month ago I got books from Marq to review on her blog. Here are the reviews over there that you can check out. Please not that all of the books are adult romance stories. Wickedly Charming Sweet Possession Surrender to Me She also has my review of Captive which I’m sure she will be posting soon. So […]

Blog Hop Friday

Welcome to Once Upon A Chapter!Take a look at what happened this week:Saturday – Chapter One:Scaling Mt. Read MeSunday – Chapter Two:On the Shelves WinnerMonday – Chapter Three:Review: The Last Time I Saw Paris by Lynn Sheene(Rating: A; Heat Level: 2)Tuesday – Chapter Four:By the Cover: The Secret Desires of A Governess by Tiffany ClareWednesday – Chapter Five:Debate: Reading A Series In OrderThursday – Chapter […]

Crush Control

Title: Crush Control Author: Jennifer Jabaley Publisher: Penguin Publication Date: June 2011 Classification: YA Novel Challenge: Outdo Yourself Summary from Barnes and Noble: Willow has spent most of her life as her mother’s sidekick in a popular Las Vegas hypnotism show. So when she and her mom move back to their sleepy southern hometown to start over, she thinks she’s in for a life of quiet normalcy. […]

Review: Honor Bound by C.J. Archer

Honor Bound#1 in The Witchblade ChroniclesAuthor – C.J. ArcherReviewer: StephanieRating – A Nearly Perfect, A Keeper/4 – Very HotReading Level – AdultGenre – Historical RomancePages – E-BookRelease Date – 2/16/11Source – The author in exchange for an honest reviewStalk the Author: Goodreads¬†/ Twitter¬†/ Blog Summary:Fans of Diana Gabaldon and Philippa Gregory imagine this: 7 years ago a woman with too many secrets and a man […]